Want to know when an author's next book is coming out? What order you should read their books? What other names they've used? Lists over 30,000 authors and their books.
INSPIRE is Indiana's Virtual Library. INSPIRE is a collection of academic databases and other information resources that can be accessed by Indiana residents using any computer equipped with an Internet Protocol (IP) address located in Indiana and a Web browser such as Firefox or Internet Explorer.
A list of individual databases where you will find:
Hobbies & Crafts Reference Center: The first complete collection of information covering virtually every hobby and leisure activity, Hobbies and Crafts Reference Center offers helpful tips and innovative concepts to meet the interests of every hobby enthusiast. Full text is provided from leading hobby and craft magazines like Bead & Button, Creative Knitting, FineScale Modeler, Quilter’s World and many more.
Home Improvement Reference Center: A collection of comprehensive full-text content that provides detailed “how-to” information covering all aspects of home improvement/repair projects. All of the content is organized in an intuitive, easy-to-use manner that enables instant access to the information you need.
Project Gutenberg offers over 46,000 free ebooks: choose among free epub books, free kindle books, download them or read them online
Really like an author and want to read others who write like them? This site is sponsored by Amazon, if you find someone you like and we don't have them, we can try to borrow their books from another library.
Tax Forms & Websites >